Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Wiki History

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) wiki history and all-time champion list. The seventh edition of Bangladesh Premier League, which is commonly known as “Bangabandhu BPL”, is going to be started from December 6, 2019. Ahead of the championship, all the franchises are taking necessary steps to kick start their campaigns with the best possible outcomes.

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Wiki History and Champion List

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Wiki History

As the keen audiences of BPL, it is our time to take a break and look back to the overall history of Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20. So, please continue reading the article to know more.

Overall Best Team

Dhaka Dynamites, stand right on top if we put a focus on the overall team performances of the progresses of BPL. The Dynamites have clinched the BPL title three times so far and without a doubt, Dhaka Dynamites is the most successful team in the history of BPL. They have a winning ration of 60.75% and have the most win of 48 matches in the first six editions of BPL.

Overall Batting Records

There have been a few tremendous records in Bangladesh Premier League. Rangpur Riders have the record of the highest overall total as they scored 239 in last season. Khulna Titans have an unwanted record of the lowest total which is just 44. Sylhet Royals have the record of the highest run chase of 198 runs while Chittagong Kings have the highest win by run margin which is of 119 runs.

Tamim Iqbal has the best batting records as he scored 1825 runs in the past 6 seasons of the tournament. Chris Gayle has the record of highest individual run as he scored 146 runs and also hit 120 sixes which is the most for a batsman.

BPL Overall Bowling Records

In bowling, Shakib Al Hasan holds the record of the highest number of wickets as he took 106 so far and became the only bowler who took 100+ wickets. Shakib also ranks on top of most wickets in a single season. He took 23 wickets in just 15 matches in last season for Dhaka Dynamites. Pakistan pacer Mohammad Sami holds the record of the best bowling figures as he took 5 wickets conceding only 6 runs. Afghan spinner Rashid Khan has the best economy as he conceded just 5.31 run per over while Kevon Cooper has the best average which is just 14.01. So far, there have been 5 hattricks and these are done by- Mohammad Sami, Al-Amin Hossain, Aliss Islam, Wahab Riaz, and Andre Russel.

To know more about the overall records and history of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL T20), please browse us on a regular basis. Thanks for your stay here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *